Maureen Murphy



A former Berklee College of Music student, Maureen can be heard as a background and lead vocalist on major label recordings such as, 'The Universe Inside' by STS9, 'Fuego' by Phish, 'Jekyll + Hyde' by Zac Brown Band, 'Whippoorwill' by Blackberry Smoke, the self-titled releases from Levi Lowrey & Nathan East, and 'Never Give In' & 'Modern American Protest Music' by Will Hoge. She has performed live at Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival, War Memorial Auditorium, Georgia Theatre, Fenway Park, Wembley Arena in London, Bridgestone Arena, Ryman Auditorium, Wrigley Field, Hollywood Bowl, The Tabernacle, CMA Music Festival, Kaboo Music Festival, CMA Awards and more with STS9, Zac Brown Band, Gregg Allman, Will Hoge, Shawn Mullins, Gabe Dixon, Gillian Welch & The Wood Brothers, just to name a few. 

With over a million views on YouTube and a mention in Forbes Magazine, Ms. Murphy is the most recognized voice on the BioShock Infinite soundtrack that was released in March 2013. Her voice was also featured on TNT’s television mini-series “Mob City”, which aired December 2013 and the major motion picture “Need For Speed” soundtrack, released March 2014.

Past tours include Zac Brown Band 2015 - 2017 & dates with STS9 2014 - 2017. 


Partial Discography

Maureen's versatile and vast work in the studio can be heard on the following albums. Here are just some of the many Major and Independent recordings she has performed on.

  • Sir Rosevelt // Sir Rosevelt
  • Anthropocene // Peter Oren
  • Rise // Danny Gokey
  • Voices // Amanda McBroom
  • The Universe Inside // STS9
  • Songs Of // Spencer Burton
  • American Prodigal // Crowder
  • Gotta Get Back // Seth Walker
  • Light on My Path // Amy Holland
  • Levi Lowrey // Levi Lowrey 
  • Jekyll + Hyde // Zac Brown Band
  • Nathan East // Nathan East
  • Fuego // Phish
  • Never Give In // Will Hoge
  • BioShock Infinite Soundtrack
  • The Whippoorwill // Blackberry Smoke
  • The Upside of Down // Chris August
  • American Son // Scooter Brown
  • Bishop Jerry L. Maynard Presents // The Cathedral of Praise Choir
  • It Don't Come Easy // Gabriel Kelley
  • The Shape of Things // Adam Hood
  • Three Cities // Keeley Valentino
  • Dog Eat Dog World // Chris Hicks